How to avoid privacy/visibility errors when posting to Facebook groups and events?

Jon Bradshaw -

When connecting your Facebook account to TinyTorch (TT), you are prompted by Facebook to grant the privacy permissions for who can see the posts that are scheduled from TT (see screenshot below).

If you select the wrong privacy level, you may be unable to schedule to certain Facebook groups or events (since the members in those groups or events may not be included in the privacy level you granted).

To avoid these complications, we highly recommend selecting "Public" for your privacy setting. This will ensure that we are able to schedule to all of your Facebook pages, profiles, events and groups.

 

 

If you have already connected a Facebook account on TinyTorch and need to update your privacy settings to fix posting errors, follow the instructions in this article:

https://support.tinytorch.com/hc/en-us/articles/204485889-How-do-I-change-my-post-visibility-privacy-settings-on-Facebook

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

  • Avatar
    Sue Yahn

    I've tried to change my settings via Facebook and it looks like I created another account ??? what the heck is going on. I've already paid in my other account sue59 ... I think ... is my account , now is this a new one ???

Powered by Zendesk